Here is a list of our $20,000 Research Grant Award Recipients:

2014   Wellington Hsu, MD  (Northwestern University) Development of a BMP-2-binding Demineralized Bone Nanomatrix (DBN) for spinal fusion 

2015   Brandon Lawrence, MD (University of Utah) Defining the Osteogenic Potential of Mesenchymal Stem Cells and their Progenitors During Spinal Decompression and Posterolateral Lumbar Fusion 

2016    Clinton Devin, MD (Vanderbilt University Medical Center)   Randomized Clinical Trial to determine Efficacy and Feasibility of Using Predictive Model Based Calculator as a Shared Decision-Making Tool for Lumbar Spine Surgery